Mayor & City Council

The City of Calexico operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government. The City Council consists of five Council Members, elected to overlapping four-year term. The Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem are chosen from among the five council members and rotate on an annual basis.

The Mayor presides at council meetings, where all official policies and laws of the City are enacted. The members of the Calexico City Council set policy and appoint commissions and committees that study the present and future needs of Calexico.

Mission: The mission of the City Council is to:
1. Protect the health, safety and welfare of the residents and
2. Maintain, promote and improve the quality of life for Calexico residents by adopting legislation
3. Approving the annual budget
4. Providing policy direction for the City organization through the City Manager.

Please select from the list below to e-mail your Calexico elected officials.